Turn Off Notification For Permanently Deleting Items In Outlook 2007

Outlook contains a Deleted Items folder that stores all the messages you delete from your inbox and other folders. The Deleted Items folder is very similar to the Windows Recycle Bin. You can open the Deleted Items folder within Outlook and recover your deleted items. You can also permanently delete items in this folder when you are confident that you no longer need them.

When you choose the empty your Deleted Items folder, Outlook 2007 will display a warning message prompting you to confirm your actions. You can disable this notification if you feel it is unnecessary using the steps listed below:

  1. Open Outlook 2007
  2. From the Tools menu, click Options.
  3. Click the Other tab.
  4. Click Advanced Options.
  5. Clear the Warn before permanently deleting items check box.
  6. Click OK.
Article Written by