E-Mail:
Author Avatar

Is this person really interested in buying my domain?

I got the following email message this evening, but something about it seems wrong: “Hello, I am interested in buying your domain xxxx.com If you are interested in selling it, please reply how much would you want for it? We can make the domain transfer operations safely, over escrow.com. I can pay for the cost of domain transfer operations. Thank you in advance for your time. Techweb System Co. LTD.” Is it legit, or not?

You’re right to be skeptical. I got one of these two, and a colleague of mine who owns hundreds of domains has received about twenty of them this evening alone.

They aren’t legit, but they’re more nefarious than you may imagine!

The people sending these messages are…

Continue reading at Ask Dave Taylor

What Do You Think?

 


Anti-Spam Image

Want to Start a Blog Here for Free?

Are you an expert in one subject or another? If your goal is to help others and dispense hard-earned information back to the community, stake a claim on your very own Lockergnome blog today! You can write about anything - no matter the topic. Sign-up to start blogging!

Author Avatar
Flash, SEO - Aug 6, 2008

Flash And SEO: Like Oil And Water

57 queries / 0.314 seconds.